Lil Wayne & 2 Chainz Releases New Joint Album “Welcome 2 Collegrove”

24x7 Team

Updated on:

Lil Wayne & 2 Chainz Releases New Joint Album "Welcome 2 Collegrove"

2 Chainz and Lil Wayne team up on new album “Welcome 2 ColleGrove”.

2 Chainz and Lil Wayne join forces for their long-awaited new album “Welcome 2 ColleGrove.” 2 Chainz last released an album last year, when he dropped “Dope Don’t Sell Itself”, while Wayne recently gave us “THA FIX BEFORE THA VI” mixtape.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Lil Wayne (@liltunechi)

The new album comes with a pack of 21 tracks, with guest appearances from Usher on “Transparency”, Fabolous on “P.P.A.”, Benny the Butcher on “Oprah & Gayle”, Vory on “Godzilla”, Rick Ross on “Can’t Believe You”, Marsha Ambrosius on “Moonlight”, 21 Savage on “Big Diamonds” and more.

The duo previously worked together on the 2016 album “ColleGrove”, where only the Georgia rapper was credited as the primary artist due to Wayne’s record label issues. In March 2016, ColleGrove debuted at No. 4 on the Billboard 200. While it was first advertised as a joint collaboration between the rappers, due to Weezy’s label issues, 2 Chainz ended up obtaining credit as the lead artist.

/** * generate_after_main_content hook. * * @since 0.1 */